Quick Answer: Can you save a layer on procreate?

Pick up a layer and drag it to any compatible location to export it as an image. Export to other Procreate documents, other apps, or any Apple sharing locations such as iCloud or Files folders. Bulk export layers by picking up one layer, then tapping others to add them to the stack.

What happens when you lock a layer on Procreate?

To lock layers in Procreate, open your Layers panel and swipe left on the layer you want to lock. Click the Lock button. This will lock your layer, which means that you can’t draw on, erase, or change your layer in any way until you unlock it again.

What is Save and load in Procreate?

Save and Load Selections

Store the selections you use over and over, and recall them whenever you need them. If you need to repeatedly select the same area, store the selection so you don’t have to re-create it.

What does clipping mask do procreate?

When you activate a Clipping Mask, it clips your active layer to the layer underneath it. The visibility of the clipped layer controls the contents and transparency of the parent layer below. If the selected layer is the bottom layer in your Layers panel, the Clipping Mask option is not available.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Paint Tool SAI trustworthy?

How do you not draw a layer in procreate?

Alpha Lock is ideal for adding texture, detail, or shading to an element of your artwork without painting outside the lines. In the Layers panel, tap a Layer to bring up Layer Options, then tap Alpha Lock. As a shortcut, you can swipe a layer left-to-right with two fingers to activate Alpha Lock.

How do I save my artwork on Procreate?

JPEG. Export your artwork as a versatile, web-ready JPEG file. Tap Actions > Share > JPEG, then select a destination for your file.

Does Procreate save automatically?

Procreate autosaves your work as you go. Everytime you lift your stylus or finger, the Procreate app registers the change and saves it. If you click back to your gallery and back to your design, you’ll see that your work is current and up to date. … I’ve never had a problem in all of my time using Procreate though.

Can you recover deleted artwork on Procreate?

The best way to restore deleted Procreate files is to use an iCloud backup that includes your Procreate files. Allow days, if not weeks, for the backup to be restored. It’s also good practice to have a folder of . procreate files that you can use should something go wrong with your iCloud backup.

How do I save in high resolution Procreate?

To export high resolution images from Procreate, make sure your canvas size is large and set to 300 DPI. Once you’re finished with your art, export it as a PNG file for the highest resolution image. If printing your work, make sure not to stray too far from your Procreate canvas size.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I add pen pressure to Krita?