You asked: What are simplified undos procreate?

With Simplified Undos on, your Undo steps in Transform mode before you commit the change are treated as a single block. With that setting off, you can undo each step separately.

Is there an undo in Procreate?

Two-finger Tap to Undo

To Undo a series of actions, tap and hold two fingers on the canvas. After a moment, Procreate will rapidly step back through your most recent changes. To stop, lift your fingers off the canvas again. Procreate can Undo up to 250 actions.

Where is advanced settings on Procreate?

Advanced Settings

You can adjust most settings from inside Procreate. Some settings are fundamental to how Procreate’s touch responses interact with iOS. To adjust these you need to head to the iOS setting for Procreate. Tap Actions > Help > Advanced Settings to go to iOS Settings.

How do I undo in Procreate after closing?

Once you leave your Procreate design and return to the gallery, or close the app, you can’t undo anything in your design. Procreate does not store your version history, so the best way to return to an earlier version of your design is to regularly back up your Procreate file as you work.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I move an image from one stack to another in procreate?

What is selection mask visibility?

Selection Mask Visibility

Change the visibility of your selection mask. Navigate to Actions > Prefs. Halfway down the menu, you’ll see a slider for Selection mask visibility. Adjusting the slider will change the strength of the Selection mask pattern. This will make it more or less translucent.

How do I change my Procreate settings?

Tweak your Procreate interface to look the way you like. Go to Actions > Prefs to change the appearance and behavior of the Procreate interface. Do this using a series of easy-to-use toggles and sliders.

How do I turn off Apple pencil?

All you need to do is double-tap the Pencil, the mode will switch, and then double-tap to revert back.

Is there a way to Unmerge layers in Procreate?

When you merge layers in Procreate, you can only unmerge them by immediately using the undo feature. If you wait too long or close your design, your merged layers will be permanent and you won’t be able to unmerge them.

How do you get the eyedropper in Procreate?

Hold the Modify button on the sidebar. With your other hand, tap anywhere on the canvas to invoke the Eyedropper.

How do I see brush history in Procreate?

If you look at the top of your brush library, you’ll see you now have a brush folder called “Recent.” This library shows the last 8 brushes you used in Procreate. You can pin your favorite ones here by swiping the brush to the left.